The Biggest Spherical Building In The World

In Sweden! Actually, in Stockholm none the less, just ten minutes drive from our house!

It’s ‘Globen’  (the Globe)!

And today we went up it….!

Here are the two lifts going up on our walk there...

And here are the tracks they follow...

Here is the roof of a lift when inside...

And here is the top!

A great place to enjoy the view...

... before going down again...!

If you book tickets ahead of time, you skip the queue – well worth it, and a great little adventure to boot!

2 thoughts on “The Biggest Spherical Building In The World

  1. Great job with the photography! Amazing structure. If you ever get the chance, I would love to see a skyline view showing the whole structure.

    Just saw your colorful potions on Crafty Crow! Bravo you!

  2. Thanks Pam!
    I’ll try to get a view from the whole structure when I can – but I would have to take it from another tall building in the city, or similar – it’s pretty big! I’ll see what I can do in the future! 🙂

    Yes, I was very lucky to get my potions on Crafty Crow!!!! Made me very happy!

Leave a Reply

