A Felt Bird House!

Not far from us we have a little bookshop that passes also as a craft shop – I can barely walk past without looking in. I found two wooden bird boxes to paint, which I thought would be nice for Maya and Alfie. And then I bought myself a tiny cardboard bird-box, for decoration, which I thought I could paint while the kids were doing theirs…

20140412-082259 fm.jpg
Of course, Maya could sight of it – how could I say no?
I had visions of painting it, or perhaps layers of coloured tissue paper, or some kind of decoupage. Of course Maya had other – far more inventive – ideas….

.

20140412-082533 fm.jpg
Measuring and covering it with felt, and adding a ribbon to hang it with, instead of the string.
Much better!
Thank you Maya!
And it looks like there’s a bird ready to get in……… 🙂

Leave a Reply

