An Old Friend

The best gift ever was sent to me the other day. My old friend Lotta, whom I met and lived with in Africa when I was 5, sent me a bag of stones that we collected together on a beach in France in 1986.

image

 

Such a wonderful gift.

Her mother, whom I knew well, recently died, and had evidently kept absolutely everything from Lotta’s childhood.

I also remember that Lotta always had some shelves with tiny compartments in her room, and on each tiny compartment stood a tiny, interesting object.I always used to be fascinated by these objects, thinking how lucky Lotta was to have them. Well, imagine my surprise when each of my children received a small packet containing a few of these objects, with a little letter about each objects history. 😊

image

What a fabulous friend.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “An Old Friend

Leave a Reply

